I like it on…

If you are here to find the secret of the FB status updates of your female friends that says “I like it on…” then I’m sorry I can’t let out the secret of my sorority, though I think its a bit stupid and I seriously don’t know how updating the status of your handbag can increase breast cancer awareness… oops! Sorry ladies! On a completely different note and a tad bit late, I want to say that the And then… contest was awesome fun and I thoroughly enjoyed conducting it :D

What I am going to write about today is KBC (Kaun Banega Crorepati) and Amitabh Bachchan. I have to say the old guy is the God of Indian Film Industry and he knows what he is doing – its an awesome show and though I am an ardent SRK fan I can’t help but admit Big B rocks the show like no one else can. Now maybe its because I’m a huge Bollywood fan but the whole recreation of hit scenes from Big B’s movies – what an idea sirji – nope, no one pays me for this gibberish!

When he did the Agneepath scene I completely forgot that I was sitting in front of my TV in the drawing room in Singapore with one nostril choked and other flowing like a tap – that scene tele-ported me to a cinema hall in India – I tried to whistle and shout to cheer but my sore throat did not support me – Big B! The man can still create magic. I’m not surprised that KBC 4 beats all other reality shows on TV read it here.  The show created a huge buzz with teasers ‘koi bhie sawal chhota nahi hota’ and is now delivering up to the noise it created. I specially liked the crispness in this season and the time limit to questions made it super-exciting.

Big B, of-course is like a bottle of wine aging makes it taste better, at 68 is an eye candy. His finesse, language, stature, personality, laughter and sense of humor among other things make him a league above the rest, make him, Him. I say – Deviyon aur sajjano its only a 9 week season and one of those is over so catch it if you can… coz when its about KBC I like it on Amitabh Bachchan – what say you?

11 thoughts on “I like it on…

  1. I used to religiously watch KBC season 1 and 2. Dint follow it much in season 3 and this time around havent seen it yet. But yeah I will sure catch the show next time. Agneepath is a great movie.

  2. i like AB ONLY on kbc…in movies, i hate him :D :D :D :D Sorry to say tht abt yur eye candy, but well. Off movies, i like the way he presents n talks. he’s super in tht!! but acting…ughh ughh :D :D

  3. I watched KBC the first time with Amitabh…then slowed down with SRK…I dont know if I’ll be able to sit thru with this season. :) Each one has a charm to conduct…so different and wonderful. Its AB’s voice which I like to hear, while watching the KBC !!!! :)

    • Have to agree that each one has a different charm and I do like SRK’s witty and sometimes satirical one-liners but AB has a grand stature and he acts all humble that’s what clicks perfectly for me :D

  4. “Lonely Planet Magazine India and WWF Present Ecotrail!  An exciting contest for Nature lovers and travelers. If you have had an unusual journey, with interesting, practical ways of how you travelled eco-friendly, we invite you to share your experiences in not more than 1200 words.To participate log ontohttp://ecotrail.in You could win Hiking Gear from WWF-India and get featured in Lonely Planet Magazine India. EcoTrail is the one of many activities under the Green Hiker campaign. Participate and through your words, help save our towering giants!
    Join the campaign and spread the message of conservation at http://www.wwfindia.org/greenhiker

Please share your thoughts about this post:

